Department of Commerce

1.   Name of Dept.    
2.   HOD                              
:   Dr. B. M. Sahu
3.   About Department :   Established in 1978, the Department is known for its high standard in teaching and research. This Department being developed as a beacon of excellence, imparting quality education, generating important skilled human source to face the challenges in the evolving global world.
    Special Papers Taught          
:   1.Marketing   2. Human Resource   3. Finance.

4.   Faculty position:





Mobile No.


University Professor

Dr. S.N.L. Das

M.Com, Ph.D.



Associate Professor

Dr. D. L. Maurya

Dr. V. B. Singh

Dr. B. P. Bhagat

Dr. Md. N Zubari

M.Com, Ph.D.

M.Com, Ph.D.

M.Com, Ph.D.

M.Com, Ph.D.



Assistant Professor

Dr. Ajay Kr. Chattoraj

Dr. Mukund Ch. Mehta

M.Com, Ph.D.

M.Com, Ph.D.


Admission Eligibility: B.COM/ B.COM (Hons). Duration 2 years (Four semesters) with an exam at the end of each semester.

Research Degree:

MPhil: Eligibility M.Com. with 55% marks in for General & OBC category and 50% marks for SC/ST category
Duration 1 year (Two semesters)
Doctorate Degrees:
The University awards PhD degree .
There is also a provision of awarding DLitt Degree.