Department of Chemistry

1.   Name of Dept.    
2.   HOD                              
:   Dr. Hari Om Pandey
3.   About Department :  

The Department of chemistry was established in 1958.The Department provides quality teaching and research facility to the students A number of alumni of the Department are involved in research work in national and international laboratories in teaching and in central and state services, forest Department services and medical profession. Till date, around 245 Ph.D. degrees has been awarded to researchers and around 500 national and international papers have been published by the faculty.

    Special Papers Taught          
:   1. Inorganic, 2. Organic, 3. Physical. Research Fellowship: 1.UGC NET JUNIOR Research Fellowship-2, 2, UGC Teacher Fellowship-1

4.   Faculty position:





Mobile No.


University Professor

Dr. Sanjoy Misra

Dr. M. Alam

Dr. R. Kumar

M.Sc., Ph.D.

M.Sc., Ph.D.

M.Sc., Ph.D.



Associate Professor

Dr. H. O. Pandey

Dr. S. S. Singh

M.Sc., Ph.D.

M.Sc., Ph.D.



Demonstrator (SG)

Sri Rakesh Sharma

Sri Anul Ansari


Admission Eligibility: BSc/ BSc (Hons). Duration 2 years (Four semesters) with an exam at the end of each semester.

Research Degree:

MPhil: Eligibility with 55% marks in for General & OBC category and 50% marks for SC/ST category
Duration 1 year (Two semesters)
Doctorate Degrees:
The University awards PhD degree. 
There is also a provision of awarding DSc Degree.