Members of Senate
1 The Chancellor
2 The Vice-Chancellor
3 The Pro-Vice-Chancellor
4 The Commissioner and Secretary Higher & Technical Education
5 The Director of Higher Education
6 The Director of Health Services
7 The Director of Technical Education
8 The Deans of Faculty
  1. The Dean, Faculty of Humanities
  2. The Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences
  3. The Dean, Faculty of Sciences
  4. The Dean, Faculty of Commerce
  5. The Dean, Faculty of Law
  6. The Dean, Faculty of Education
  7. The Dean, Faculty of Medicine
  8. The Dean, Faculty of T.R.L
9 Half of the Heads of University Dept. under Sub-Section(9) of Section 18
  1. H.O.D, Dept. of History, Ranchi University, Ranchi
  2. H.O.D, Dept. of Hindi, Ranchi University, Ranchi
  3. H.O.D, Dept. of Anthropology, Ranchi University, Ranchi
  4. H.O.D, Dept. of Geography, Ranchi University, Ranchi
  5. H.O.D, Dept. of English, Ranchi University, Ranchi
  6. H.O.D, Deptt. of Sociology, Ranchi University, Ranchi
  7. H.O.D, Dept. of Physics, Ranchi University, Ranchi
  8. H.O.D, Dept. of Chemistry, Ranchi University, Ranchi
  9. H.O.D, Dept. of Sanskrit, Ranchi University, Ranchi
  10. H.O.D, Dept. of Mathematics, Ranchi University, Ranchi
  11. H.O.D., Dept. Of Geology, Ranchi University, Ranchi.
10 Ten Principals by rotation, under sub-Section(10) of Section 18
  1. Principal,Marwari College, Ranchi
  2. Principal,R.L.S.Y College, ranchi
  3. Principal,P.P.K. College, Bundu
  4. Principal,k.C.B College, Gumla
  5. Principal, Birsa College, Khunti
  6. Principal, K.O college, Gumla
  7. Principal, Doranda College, Ranchi
  8. Principal, Simdega College, Ranchi
  9. Principal, B.S.College, Lohardaga.
  10. Principal, Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi
11 Five Professors/Readers under Sub-Section(11) of Section 18
  1. Vacant
  2. Vacant
  3. Vacant
  4. Dr. Latika Sharan,Associate Professor, University Department of Botany, Ranchi University,Ranchi
  5. Dr. Vishnu Charan Mahto, Associate Professor, University Department of English
12 All Ex-Vice-Chancellors of the University
  1. Dr. K. K. Nag
  2. Dr. S. S. Kushwaha
  3. Dr. A. A. Khan
  4. Dr. R.K. Pandey
13 Donor, Vacant
14 Six Person to be elected from among the members of the Jharkhand Legislative Assembly in such manner as may be prescribed by the Speaker of Assembly,one of whom shall be from Schedule Castes, one of whom shall be from Schedule Castes, One from Schedule Tribes and (one from other Backward Classes),
15 One Representative of the Scholar of regional language to be nominated by State Goverment
16 (a)
  1. Dr. Sudesh Kumar Sahu, S.S.Memorial College,Ranchi
  2. Prof.Jagdish Lohra,J.N. College,Dhurwa, Ranchi
  3. Dr.Khalik Ahmad, R.L.S.Y. College,Ranchi
  4. Dr. Buddhu Oraon,Mandar College, Mandar
  5. Dr. Mukul Kumar, P.P.K. College, Bundu
  1. Dr. Mukund Chandra Mehta, University Dept. of Commerce,R.U Ranchi
17 XXXX Chandra Shukla - P.P.K. College, Bundu
18 Sri Subodh Chandra Shukla - P.P.K. College, Bundu
19 Five Students- By Election- Vacant
20 Five persons from G.B. - Vacant
21 03 Persons of scholarly pursuits under sub-section (21) of section 18
  1. Dr. C.K. Shukla , Ranchi
  2. Dr. Sarsawati Mishra, Former University Prof., University Dept. of Philosophy, R.U.Ranchi
  3. Dr. K.C. Tudu, Former H.O.D., University Dept. of T.R.L., R.U.Ranchi.
22 One meritorious student to be nominated by the V.C.
  1. Anjali Kumari, University Department of Mathematics, Ranchi University, Ranchi
23 One Sports Student to be nominated by the V.C.
Salima Tete, Simdega College, Simdega
24 One Person to be nominated by the State Sports Council
25 06 Registered Graduates under subsection(25) of section 18.
  1. Shri Dinesh Oraon , Retd. DSP, Morabadi, Ranchi
  2. Hon'ble Mr. Justice(Retd.) Amareshwar Sahay, Ranchi
  3. Smt. Asha Lakra , Mayor, Ranchi
  4. Dr. Nitesh Priya , Hill View, Ranchi
  5. Sri Yagyavalk Shukla , Morbadi, Ranchi
  6. Dr. Prashant,RIMS, Ranchi
26 Such members of the Syndicate who are not members of the Senate
  1. संकायाध्यक्ष , छात्र कल्याण रांची विस्वविद्यालय , रांची
  2. कुलानुशासक , छात्र कल्याण रांची विस्वविद्यालय , रांची
  3. Dr. K.C. Prasad(Retd.) Ex. Head and Dean Univ. Deptt. of Math R.U. Ranchi
  4. डॉ हरि उराव, विस्वविद्यालय जनजातिए एवं क्षेत्रीय भाषा विभाग राँची विस्वविद्यालय , रांची
27 Ten Person to be nominated by the State Government
  1. Shri Foolchand Tirkey, Boreya, Ranchi
  2. Dr. Hari Oraon, Ranchi University, Ranchi
  3. Prof. Deep Narayan Jaiswal, P. P. K. College, Bundu
  4. Shri Sunil Kumar, Geography, Doranda College
  5. Dr. Maharaj Singh, J. N. College, Dhurwa, Ranchi
  6. Dr. Pradeep Adhikari, Ranchi College, Ranchi
  7. Shri Shashank Raj, Madhukam, Shastri Chowk, Ratu Road Ranchi
  8. Shri Atal Pandey, Jhiri Road, Vivekananda Colony, Road No-5 Pandra, Ranchi
  9. Smt. Pampa Sen Vishwas, Sanskrit Deptt. S. G. M. College, Ranchi
Important Websites